International Sites   Help   Login

United Kingdom Edition

Member Forums    Natural Remedies    Morton's Neuroma! Post reply
 23-06-2011 05:18:06 PM
Ann
Ann

Hi Liza,

If you are taking Serrapeptase at a dose of 80,000 i.u. then I would think that 3 x 3 is too high. When I took that dosage it used to be 40,000 i.u.

I would advise that you contact Robert Redfern on his website and ask him. Also, remember what I have advised above about resting it as much as possible, and wearing sensible shoes.

Ann:)

13-08-2011 01:51:57 PM
Judith
Judith

Hi Ann,
I was diagnosed with MN about 4 years ago.
After suffering the condition for about 1 year and refusing to get cortison shots, I decided to undergo surgery.
I have to say that it was amazing! The recovery was very fast, didn't have any complications or side effects and I was wearing my heels in less than 6 weeks.
I am a dancer (in high heels) and you can imagine I use my feet a lot! :)
I have been dancing pain free for almost 4 years. Yay!
Having said that, unfortunately my MN has returned, same feet almost same location.... how can this happen?
I'm still at the beginning stages and I've decided to look for a more natural cure.
I've read all the posts and I feel there's hope and I don't need to undergo surgery again.
My challenge would be to stay off my feet (dancing and wearing heels) while taking Serrapeptase.
Could you give me some advise regarding what you would recommend, please?
Thanks a lot!
Judy

18-08-2011 11:26:21 AM
Ann
Ann

Hi Judy:)

Inevitably you will be putting a lot of pressure on that area through regular dancing, and with high heels (oh dear!) The combination of the two is not great for MN. I still wear high heels, but only on social occasions, not for everyday walking.

I think you are going to have to think about this seriously, especially having undergone surgery - you would not want to have to repeat that.